RSS

In which I travel. Sort of.

13 Apr

Hello, avid reader(s)! How is the world sitting with you?

Right now, I wish I was in Bartlesville, but…strangely, I’m not. I am in Norman, home of the Sooner!

That’s right, ya’ll. Okie central.

I traveled down here this morning/afternoon for a debate tournament. My high school needed another judge to help this weekend, and as I take any excuse I can to get out of school (tehe) I came. And I’m here.

It was quite eventful, getting to this hotel…let me tell you about it.

First, we left the school at about 3:00. We were aiming to get here at about 5:30ish. We hit that! Kudos to the drivers. 🙂 Then we went to the Riverwalk in Bricktown. If you’ve never been, go. It’s gorgeous, especially on a day as wonderful as today was. We walked down the river-thingy and went to Zio’s. I LOVE ITALIAN. That’s all.

No, not really. Har har.

After we ate at Zio’s (the debate team paid for me, thank goodness), we went to Bass Pro, which is a short walk back down the river. Thing. We stayed at Bass Pro for an hour, doing everything from taking pictures in a rack of sleeping bags to playing sardines. (We lost. We couldn’t find the guy that hid. At all)

After that, we loaded back up and came here, to the hotel, where I got to see a few old friends again. (Hello!)

Oh yeah. I almost got run over by a semi. Seeing as I’m scared of them things, I had a mini panic attack…and curled up into a ball of the seat. Yeesh. Scared me so bad! But it’s ok. I lived. (I know, bummer, right.)

Well, tomorrow I will be judging, eating, being bored, and writing. 😀

Peace and happy dreams!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 13, 2011 in Debate, Fears, Food, Travel!

 

One response to “In which I travel. Sort of.

  1. Kaley Branstetter

    April 14, 2011 at 7:12 am

    That sounds like so much FUN! I love Bricktown. And Zio’s. Aaaaaah.

     

Leave a Reply

 
