RSS

In which I wait in line.

15 Apr

Good news. There’s a Chick-Fil-A here! I am very excited about this fact.

There is also a Starbuck’s…with a line a mile long. Sad day, indeed…

I really need coffee. It’s weird how tired I am. Usually on Fridays I’m ready to go, ready to get to the weekend. Not today, no sir! Today, I need coffee. And chicken.

Ah. That’s better. 20 minutes and a line later, I have my cinnamon dulce latte (THE BEST) and I am happy. Now for Chick-Fil-A.

So good. Nom nom nom….

Sorry. Excuse me.

Alright, back to business. I miss my friendies! You know who you are. 🙂 I can’t wait to get back and see you guys again. Man, summer is going to be hard, not seeing anyone for three months. I better get some mail. Or email. Or phone calls. Or texts, all the time. At least that.

So today, I will be judging poetry, domestic extemp speaking, and monologue. I shall tell you all about it later today, after I decide who wins and who loses. Teehee.

So the student union here at OU is super packed today. No, not with college students. With high school nerds. I mean debaters. Same difference…hehe. They’re all over the place! There is a guy singing and playing the piano (pretty well), guys running around frantically in suits, girls in skirts spazzing out over their makeup, and non-competitors running around behind all of those people carrying boxes and chairs. CRAZINESS. I love this tournament…so much.

Plus, there’s a tiny little cafe right around the corner. That’s right, the Cafe Plaid is where I’m heading for dinner. Maybe…maybe tomorrow. Tonight, I think I’m going with my aunt and my brother. I don’t know where we’re going to go, but I’m excited nonetheless. I’m not super picky (HA! LIES).

So anyways. More later! I shall let you know how the rounds go. 🙂

Peace and happy dreams!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 15, 2011 in Debate, Food, Friends

 

Leave a Reply

 
