RSS

In which I write ‘Pride and Prejudice 2.’

23 Apr

That’s right. Pride and Prejudice is about to have a sequel. Or at least, a couple of chapters that *begin* a sequel. It’s an assignment for a class, but I love it so far, and let me tell you, Lizzy and her family will never be the same again! *insert evil laugh here*

Also, I am thoroughly enjoying eating icing out of a can. It’s quite delicious.

Mysti made cinnamon knots/balls/rolls/things today. THEY ARE SO GOOD. And this from a person who isn’t a big fan of those things. Huh. Kansas has changed me, friends.

Also, I wrote a new poem, but I am not going to post it…if you really want to read it, ask me sometime and I can email it to you or give you a hard copy. It’s just that apparently if you post something online a lot of publishers won’t accept it. This is terrible for me, because I really like my Falcon & Hawk story, and it’s all online. Arg. Frustrating.

Well anyways, Mysti took a nap today. Don’t tell her I told you (hi Myst…), but she snored. Tehe.

We’re now attempting ‘homework’ and watching Princess Diaries 2. Is funny. To me. 😉

Boy, tomorrow is going to be great. First, there’s sunrise service at Mysti’s church. I think I’m gonna go, but shooooot. Seven a.m. is so early. But then! We have a couple hours between that and the regular church service. Then after service, we’re getting the most awesome food. Turkey, mashed potatoes and gravy, spoon bread (??), rolls, and salad. And there are what, five guys coming over for lunch? Five south African guys are eating with us. I’m going to meet so many people tomorrow…

Also, and probably best, IT’S SUNDAY. Which means our Lord is risen!!!!

Oh yeah. And Lent breaks. A box of girl scout cookies says YES!!!!!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on April 23, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “In which I write ‘Pride and Prejudice 2.’

  1. Farewell Oblivion

    April 23, 2011 at 10:49 pm

    Sounds to me like it’s going to be “Pride and Prejudice As It Should Have Been.” And I would like to read that poem!

     
    • waitingondarcy

      April 24, 2011 at 3:12 pm

      WOAH! Are you insulting P&P?? Watch it. Dangerous ground you’re treading right now.

       
  2. mdrothfuss

    April 23, 2011 at 11:55 pm

    I am not ashamed of the fact that I snore. Its a fact of life. If you can’t accept me with it, well thats your problem! Anyway I was only asleep for like 10 minutes…

     

Leave a Reply

 
