RSS

In which I eat lunch with five South African guys.

24 Apr

HE IS RISEN.

And Lent is broken. Chocolate is so sweet. I mean, duh, right? But I’ve missed it. More than that, though, I’ve missed the option of chocolate. I missed not having to think, “OK, I can’t have that…what else is there here?” I missed choice!! haha…that sounds a little funny.

I woke up this morning and there a little gift basket hanging on my doorknob here at Mysti’s house. Her mom had bought each of us a little flower and chocolates and little eggs! 🙂 So awesome.

So there was this tradition here that I attended this morning. It’s called “Sunrise Service”…and they mean it literally. I was up at 6:50 to pull on jeans and hoodie, and then I was out the door. *yawn* But I enjoyed it, and I got some awesome breakfast out of it, so it’s all good. We came back, showered, and then headed to regular service, which was a good deal different than my church back home, but still really great.

After that, we had a feast. I’m serious. It was like Thanksgiving in April. AWESOME. Mr and Mrs Rothfuss also invited over five South African guys that are living here for the summer and working on a farm. They were speaking in their native tongue (whatever that may be) and they did the whole clicking thing! It was so cool. I wanted to ask them to do it again, but that could have been weird…so I didn’t. But I enjoyed lunch with them quite a bit!

Tomorrow I’m heading back to the ville. Yay? To have a root beer float party. Yay!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on April 24, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “In which I eat lunch with five South African guys.

  1. mdrothfuss

    April 24, 2011 at 3:54 pm

    mmmmm who can resist a guy with an accent?

     
  2. Farewell Oblivion

    April 24, 2011 at 5:09 pm

    I can. Can’t wait for the party!

     
  3. mdrothfuss

    April 24, 2011 at 6:42 pm

    hmmm…Are you sure you can resist Jeff? Really?

     

Leave a Reply

 
