RSS

In which I return to the ville.

26 Apr

Ah, home sweet home!

Yesterday, I drove home. Part of the way home. Mysti drove most of the way, but I drove the uncomplicated way, since I don’t exactly know how to get to the ville from Kansas. We made the seven hour trip in just over six hours, and arrived home in time to have a ton of fun with some friends.

I invited a few people over last night, and we went out to my house and had root beer floats, played cards, and killed each other. Meaning, we played Mafia.

*insert laugh here about my ‘awesome’ story-telling skills*

Yes, Joel got run over by a cart that someone pushed into him. It was funny.

Also, we decided that when you’re little, boys have cooties, but when you grow up, they’re just called STD’s. Which is hilarious and terrible at the same time. And true.

We also played angel and killer, which is like a simplified version of Mafia. We had several awesome quotes from that, may I just say….like ‘angels are partying in my pocket!’

War council tomorrow about the story circle Jeff, Laura, Mysti and I are doing. Yay!

I shall leave you with an Owl City tweet that cracked me up.

“You know your swimming pool needs cleaning when the neighbor kids ask if they can jump on your trampoline.”

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 26, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “In which I return to the ville.

  1. Farewell Oblivion

    April 26, 2011 at 3:01 pm

    Haha, they’re still there too.

     
  2. mdrothfuss

    April 26, 2011 at 3:08 pm

    Um, Jeff how do you get a pet angel? Because I definitely want one to keep in my pocket!

     

Leave a Reply

 
