RSS

In which my day is crazier than normal.

27 Apr

Yesterday was…woosh. That pretty much sums it up. It was all go, go, go. Not a lot of stopping, just running. And I mean that literally, for at least part of the night.

This week is INSANE. I seriously have three papers due within the next two days. Eek.

One is on a book that has themes in common with what we’ve been reading in World Lit. I picked Beastly because it’s awesomely amazing. And so is the movie. No, seriously.

The second is on a topic of our choice for advanced composition. I’ve been writing about Jane Austen this whole semester, so I decided to write a sequel of Pride and Prejudice. I talked about that in my last post, so you probably don’t want to hear more, but I can post it when I’m done with it if you want me to.

The third is an analysis of a book that we read this semester in Christian Classics. I haven’t picked a book for sure yet, but I’m thinking about doing the graphic novels of the Circle Series, by Ted Dekker. It’s awesome and has sooooooo much symbolism in it. I can definitely write four pages about that. The only thing I need to do is find the time to actually WRITE all of these silly little papers.

I am swamped.

Oh! I got my dress for banquet. It’s awesome, super-cute, and I have no shoes to wear with it. Problem. Yesh.

Tomorrow is volleyball. Later today is a war council for the story. Yeesh. Busy.

OH I finally got contacts!!!! YAYAYAYAY!

I shall leave you with yet another Owl City tweet.

#ThatAwkwardMoment when someone uses the phrase, “let’s get down to business” and now all you want to do is defeat the Huns.”

Let’s go kick some Hunny Buns!!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 27, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
