RSS

In which my nose goes.

29 Apr

You know that phrase, “Put your nose to the grindstone” ? Well, if that’s what it means to work on stuff, then my nose has been worth smooth.

My nose? It’s gone.

That’s how hard I’ve been working these past two days. On the plus side, though, I got everything (mostly) done that I was supposed to do. 😀

I got three pages written about the awesome book Beastly and then another two and a half written of my Pride and Prejudice sequel. I also got four and a half pages of an analysis written over Dekker’s Circle series graphic novels. I wrote about the symbolism used to show redemption in the story. There are a TON of symbols, from the colors of people’s eyes to people’s names and back. Speaking of which, I totally just remembered that I forgot to put in a really important point. Dang it.

Tomorrow I have to turn in an essay about why I deserve a certain scholarship that is only for English, Education, History, and Ministry majors. As an English major, I can get it…and it’s up to $10,000! So my mom wants me to apply. I will, but I haven’t started writing the paper yet….heh.

Can I just say, names are awesome? I mean, in every story, a character’s name means something (even if it is unintentional). Thomas means something in the Circle series. Mr. Head means something in Flannery O’Connor’s story. The names in Beastly are important. My name means something, and it fits me…I’ll tell you about that later, if you wish.

I’m starving. I’m gonna go find food…

#ThatAwkwardMoment when you try to play hide and seek with @DarthVader but you can always hear him breathing.” -Owl City

 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 29, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “In which my nose goes.

  1. suchmeagerinsight

    April 29, 2011 at 8:31 pm

    Ooh! Ooh! Dolores Umbridge! And Mundungus Fletcher! Among a million others in the entire Harry Potter series!! I totally agree with you about names being awesome. I love the meanings they have. I am constantly reminding myself to live up to the meaning of my first name rather than my middle name. It can be a struggle. 🙂 Good luck with your assignments!

     

Leave a Reply

 
