RSS

In which a knight fights for me.

07 May

Last night was great. I wish that I could have more nights like last night. Let me explain why. (It’s a happy story, I promise. 😉 )

First of all, I spent an hour in my huge room with five of my best friends and my mom, getting pretty and putting on dresses. That in itself was pretty awesome. Then we all walked to the rose garden where we met our dates. (oops, forgot to mention. This was our banquet–a Sadie Hawkins) Mysti and I happened to have asked the Goss brothers, Jeff and Jon. It’s kind of funny, actually…I’m older than Mysti, but I asked Jon (the younger brother) and she asked Jeff. Anyways, we got there and they both had swords strapped on. Legit, I think yes.

We took a bunch of pictures. This is one of my favorites:

From left to right, Mysti, Jeff, Jon, and myself.

We knighted them! It was awesome.

Anyway, we ate some pretty good Chinese food (not the best, but not that terrible, either). We were eating outside, so we got to watch the sun go down (kind of. There were a lot of trees).  There was a lady that came who called herself a comedian–she wasn’t very good–but we listened to her for a bit, and then we helped out everything up. Kind of. Mostly, we just stood and looked pretty while the guys folded table.

Oh yeah, Jeff and Jon also brought us flowers. Mysti got…some kind of bouquet and Jon gave me a long stem red rose. SO awesome. I love roses…

We met back up near Jeff and Jon’s van and headed off for Tulsa, where we walked around the river…sort of…and went to a tiny, awesome little coffee shop with great chai and an amazing cream cheese croissant. Nom. We then headed to the roller rink, the traditional after-party spot for Spring banquet. I like skating…and I didn’t fall! Happiness!

After roller skating, we went to IHOP. Unfortunately, Jon didn’t come. We had a blast, though, and the ride home was smooth. We didn’t get back to the ville until about…four in the morning. Totally worth it.

Spring banquet? Success.

I’ll leave you with a quote from a friend; “If the hurt didn’t exist, the love stories wouldn’t be as special.”

 
3 Comments

Posted by on May 7, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “In which a knight fights for me.

  1. Farewell Oblivion

    May 7, 2011 at 7:07 pm

    This made me happy 🙂

     
  2. Greg Wilson

    May 7, 2011 at 9:04 pm

    Sounds like an awesome time.

     
  3. mdrothfuss

    May 8, 2011 at 4:59 pm

    Hehe…best night ever…oh and nice quote!

     

Leave a Reply

 
