RSS

In which I vanish off the face of the earth.

15 May

I deactivated my Facebook last night.

Shocking, I know. People are placing bets on how long this phenomenon will last. Some say a month. Some say two. Some say a couple weeks. I say till school starts again. It’s a time drain, that Facebook thing, but during the school year it seems to be the only way college students communicate. Strange. Isn’t that what we have phones for? And I mean calling, not texting. Seriously. Texting is getting old, people. Let’s go back to talking on those things, eh?

In a couple weeks, I leave for two months to travel! Yay! And talk to people about the horrors of human trafficking. I’m really looking forward to doing this. I’m going to be all over, from Texas to South Dakota to California and Oregon. I can’t wait to see all those places and spread the word about the Orange Movement. (the human trafficking awareness movement)

Between now and then, however, I am somewhat unemployed. If you know of any place hiring from now to June 5th, please let me know…A little cash before June would be nice. I’m house sitting, but that won’t take a lot of time, and I can definitely have a job during that. I’m kind of working for my mom right now, ironing and cleaning (blah) and just generally earning less that minimum wage. haha

School is finally over for the year, which means I’m a JUNIOR. Weird…

It also means I’m halfway done with college. This is both sad and awesome. I’ve made some friends, and even though it’s still a couple years off, it’s sad to think of leaving them.

Alright. So if you people want to contact me, you can email me or text me or talk to me in the comments on this thingy. Also, I still have my twitter and will be tweeting constantly over the summer. I’m going to be stuck in a car with two other people for two months. Expect a lot of tweets and some long posts. πŸ˜€

Until then, I have a birthday party to plan. πŸ™‚

 
5 Comments

Posted by on May 15, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

5 responses to “In which I vanish off the face of the earth.

  1. suchmeagerinsight

    May 15, 2011 at 7:42 pm

    Augh!! JUNIOR!! You’re so weird. I can’t believe I hang out with a JUNIOR.

     
  2. Farewell Oblivion

    May 16, 2011 at 9:16 am

    You’re telling me, Im going to be a senior! Expect weekend calls often. But it is you who said you like to text so much πŸ˜‰

     
  3. waitingondarcy

    May 16, 2011 at 10:30 pm

    Elizabeth–I hang out with a junior TOO. Weird. We have so much in common.
    Jeff–when did I say I liked texting? Cause…if I did, I don’t anymore. It’s tiring…haha

     
  4. Farewell Oblivion

    May 17, 2011 at 11:21 am

    Yeah, you did at one point. It’s tiring, but easier all the same for those quick “just-to-let-you-knows.”

     
  5. Farewell Oblivion

    May 17, 2011 at 5:12 pm

    Yet, you just can’t beat the sultry sound of the voice!

     

Leave a Reply

 
