RSS

Change.

22 May

First, I think I should talk about the title. Yeah, I know, it’s not ‘in which I blah blah.’ Weird, right? I got tired of doing those. They were becoming harder to come up with, and they’re so repetitive. Which brings me right to my point:

Moving forward. Scary thought to most, completely cowing to some, exciting to others. I group myself among the latter option. I look forward to moving on to new things. That doesn’t mean that I’m not intimidated by the thought of the future; it just means that I can’t stay in one place too long before I get insanely restless. Cabin fever. Stir crazy. Others synonyms. I need a change of scene more often than most people. I need adventure.

Some people refer to people like me as ‘adrenaline junkies.’ I hesitate to call myself that because there are times when I would rather sit and read a book than go parachuting. I would love to parachuting. And zorbing. And hang gliding. And surfing. And snowboarding. And, before I die,bungee jumping. Stuff like that. But I don’t want to do that kind of stuff all the time. I like new things, but I also enjoy relaxing and doing things I know I can have fun doing.

I’m also not much in the way of doing things that I know cause pain. I don’t like pain…haha.

But I want to live out my dreams, and right now zorbing is on my bucket list. So is travelling….anywhere. Everywhere. That’s one thing a lot of people don’t like. Travel. I love it, as long as I don’t have to sit in a cramped, hot car for more than 10 or so hours. Planes. I like those huge, metal, winged beasts a whole bunch of a lot.

First place on my travel list is Italy. Specifically, Venice. After Venice, though, it’s really wherever the wind takes me.

And no, you can’t stow away in my luggage. Sorry.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 22, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
