RSS

TTuesday.

24 May

I have decided to take a post from my friend’s blog. Rachel has this awesome blog titled “See Rachel Graduate.” She had this awesome idea to do “Taylor Tuesdays.” I love Taylor Swift, so I thought I could try this. I’m not going to do it every Tuesday, though. I’m aiming for once a month, really, since I’m about to be on the road so much. This month, though, I’ll probably get in two.

For my first TT, I thought I would do my personal favorite: You Belong With Me. I love this song because it’s exactly how I feel sometimes. In fact, when I first heard it, I wondered why I hadn’t come up with the song myself. The emotions are very real and definitely relate to all girls–whether you want to admit it or not.

The music video is also fantastic. Just so you know. Watch it.

But one of the best T-Swift music videos of all time is, of course, “Thug Story.”

“I’m like 8’4″ blond hair to the floor you shorties never thought I’d think about rapping hard core!”

SO stinkin’ funny. T-Pain popping up in that video just makes it that much more awesome.

I would love to jump inside Taylor’s brain and find out what she’s thinking when she writes these brilliant things. I mean seriously, where does she get lines like, “I’m only up when you’re not down, don’t wanna fly if you’re still on the ground”?

Excellent. I’m going to go listen to “Today Was a Fairy Tale.” K bye.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 24, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “TTuesday.

  1. Ali

    May 24, 2011 at 11:31 pm

    Did you watch the new Story of Us music video?

     

Leave a Reply

 
