RSS

Strange Thievery.

29 May

My friend Ali asked me this question yesterday while we were at Jude’s eating amazing Swedish pancakes:

If you were Ursula from The Little Mermaid, whose voice would you steal if you could steal anyone’s voice?

Ali said that she asked this question to her co-workers at Jude’s, where she’s worked for…a long time. Two of the guys there are like brothers to both me and Ali, and when she asked them (both named Tyler; one Tyler G, the other Tyler B), Tyler B replied, completely serious, “I would steal Tyler G’s voice. That way, he couldn’t talk anymore and be annoying.”

That’s kind of a comical example, but Ali and I spent a little more time thinking about it, and answered seriously.

Ali said she would steal Christina Perri’s voice. You know, the girl that sings “Jar of Hearts,” along with several other songs. Her voice is great; kind of a sad, hollow voice at times, and at other times full of emotion.

I know whose voice I would steal. This is probably going to come as no shock to those of you who know me, but I would steal ADELE’s voice. Seriously, one of the best ever. It’s soft and smoky at times (she does smoke), and other times it’s loud, impassioned, almost fierce. It fits her songs, in my opinion, to the T.

If it weren’t for singing, though, I think I would steal the voice of Emma Roberts. That might be a little weird, and it kind of is to me, too,  but I think she’s pretty great. Of course, it wouldn’t be terrible to have a nice accent, too. I shall think more on this.

So whose voice would you steal? And why?

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 29, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Strange Thievery.

  1. Farewell Oblivion

    May 29, 2011 at 1:27 pm

    Jon Foreman, duh.

     

Leave a Reply

 
