RSS

Sandbags In Space.

08 Jun

Frenzy: n: extreme mental agitation; wild excitement or derangement.

Welcome to frenzy week slash day. The Orange Movement Team leaves tomorrow, a.m., not sure exactly when.

My bags are not packed. Not. At. All.

Oh dear. I’m going to be going nuts tonight getting everything together.

Right now, Kelly and Skyler are working on their short little presentations–which they will be giving in Texas sometime tomorrow or Saturday. I will be more or less ‘behind the scenes’ for the speeches, but I will be watching our table at the conference. It should look pretty great; I’m excited to see what it will look like when we get it all set up and ready to go.

Which reminds me, we forgot to get weights or sandbags to keep the stand from falling over. Whoops.

Some of the details of what’s going to happen these next few weeks I don’t know anything about. I know that tomorrow evening, we’ll get to Texas in time to meet a couple people, maybe have a late dinner, and then hit the hotel. Over the next week, we will be hitting two major cities in Texas and then heading back to Bartlesville for a little more prep–just in case we missed anything this time around. We will then be going (I believe) to Joplin to help out with the tornado relief going on there. After that, it’s Kansas and then the Dakota’s.

CrAzInEsS.

This is going to be so fun. I’m looking forward to learning a lot this summer, about the OM, the churches we’ll be visiting, the people I will be with for two months, as well as the world around me. It’s going to be such an amazing couple of months, and I hope to grow a lot. Please pray for me and my OMT teammates! We’ll need it as we try to show others what we’re doing with the OM…as well as in our journey to not kill each other.

As @owlcity said, “Ladies and gentlemen, we are floating in space.”

Away we go!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 8, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
