RSS

Enchanted.

21 Jun

So I had almost gotten more posts then comments, and then…well, I don’t anymore. You [you know who you are] are going DOWN! Not really. I like getting comments. 🙂

Guess what?

It’s Taylor Tuesday!

I don’t know if you guys like these at all, but I’m doing them anyways.

I wish Taylor would release a new song. A single. Anything. I would weep for joy. Maybe. Probably not.

Let’s go for a spiritual spin on a great song [which you fans know is not really spiritual]: Enchanted. Taylor wrote this song about Owl City, whose new album was just released a couple days ago. Couple few. Anyways. The song says, “Across the room your silhouette starts to make its way toward me; all I can say is I was enchanted to meet you.”

Now, I know that for some of you this might be a stretch, but surely the emotions and actions Taylor recounts in this great song remind you of the feeling of being in the presence of God. Of course, you’re always with God; rather, he’s always with you. But when you can tangibly feel him around you–when you breath him in–when you can feel his hand on your shoulder–that’s like locking eyes with good news and letting it fill you.

The joy that you have, say, the night you receive Christ; that’s what makes you ‘danc[e] round the room when the night ends.’ That’s what makes you grin like an idiot on the ride home. That’s what makes you sing to yourself and not care if anyone else hears you.

The feeling of belonging, being loved, being noticed, and becoming who you’re supposed to be is one of completely joy. The lyrics in Taylor’s song [kind of] express those emotions.

Well, those are my words of inspiration…

Next topic: songs. iTunes has been going crazy and it gave me 25+ free song downloads. I don’t know what to use them on; I still have about 5 or so left. Any suggestions?

 
4 Comments

Posted by on June 21, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

4 responses to “Enchanted.

  1. Farewell Oblivion

    June 22, 2011 at 6:36 pm

    We do know who we are and, keep in mind we are the ONLY commenters…

     
  2. mdrothfuss

    June 22, 2011 at 7:05 pm

    hmmmmm perhaps we should stop commenting?

     
  3. waitingondarcy

    June 22, 2011 at 11:40 pm

    Oh for crying out loud. Didn’t you see that I said “Not really. I like getting comments.” ??? Sheesh.

     
  4. Farewell Oblivion

    June 23, 2011 at 5:33 pm

    Yeah, but its more fun this way!

     

Leave a Reply

 
