RSS

And I Missed You, You Know.

24 Jul

You know that Michael Buble song, Home? I love that song. I listened to it a few times over the course of the course of the last few weeks, and I think I related to it more than I had before.

But guess what?

I’m home now.

How awesome does it feel to be able to say that again? It’s been quite a while, you know. Almost five weeks; so many states! Six conferences…so much to do, and we did it all.

So here I am back in my element [kind of], and I come home to a nice surprise; my brand-new computer is waiting for me. I opened it within an hour of getting here, and boy is it nice. It’s about the size of a Macbook, if you will, and, in my humble opinion, tons better. It’s pretty much the coolest thing. I wonder how it does with playing music? I’ve had it on and going for approximately…twenty minutes. I’ve already messed around with the camera, the background, the screen saver–which I will probably turn off later–as well as trying to find out how to use the other things on here. This thing has a fingerprint reader! And bluetooth!

And none of my old files!

That could be problematic. I also need to look into getting Word on here, since that’s not exactly part of the package deal. Too bad; that could save me a lot of money. Ah well, c’est la vie. I have a new computer. I’ll just bask in that for a while.

Well, the summer is almost over, and you know what that means; school is just around the corner! I honestly cannot wait to get back to school. Friends, cafeteria food, dorm life, and so much to do. English classes [win]. A lot of my friends are getting back a little early, since they’re student mentors or RA’s. Since I live in town, I get to see them earlier than a lot of other people. How exciting is that? I think I might make a couple runs to Jude’s and CherryBerry. Probably a couple every day until I get used to being home. Hopefully, it won’t take too long. 😉

Well, I’m going to go watch some pretty kooky British mystery something or other with my family, whom I haven’t seen in half of forever. See most of you in about a week!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 24, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “And I Missed You, You Know.

  1. tinkerbelle86

    July 25, 2011 at 4:10 am

    yay to be home!

     

Leave a Reply

 
