RSS

College Week One.

19 Aug

My new life goal? To come up with something witty to reply with when people ask me my major. Why is this? I asked one of my friends what his is, and he replied, “None of your BUSINESS.” That’s clever. I with I could do the same, but English? It doesn’t have a lot to work with in the area of “sarcastic humor when telling someone your major.” Yep. So when I’m sixty, and people ask me what I majored in in college [cause it’s so important when you’re sixty], I’ll be able to reply wittily. And then people will think one of two things. Either one, “Wow, she’s awesome, I want to be like her someday,” or two…

“How sad and pathetic…”

I’m aiming for the first.

JOKING.

No, but really. If anyone has a clever idea about that, let me know!

So school is in ‘full swing’ now, meaning homework is rushing in fast and furious, and assignments are already starting to take forevers. I may or may not be a little behind in my own reading, although, thanks to the weekend, I will have a chance to get back on track. Hopefully.

Oh, and my first day of work is tomorrow! For those of you who don’t know, I got a job at CherryBerry, here in town. It’s a frozen yogurt place [froyo], and it’s pretty much amazing. I go in all the time, so working there is going to be great! Plus one of my best friends works there, so I’ll get another chance to hang out with her.

I’m so glad it’s the weekend. Even though we’ve only been going for four days, I’m tired. Insane, I know, but I can’t help it. I really wish I was still on that first-day-of-school energy boost, but alas! I am not.

I am, however, looking forward to this weekend. The church where my parents [and myself] go is having an a capella group come Sunday. I love a capella, so it should be fun.

Tonight, we’re doing this thing called the photo chase, which consists of a bunch of college students in groups cruising around town to do crazy things and capture them on camera. I will be posting some pics from that tomorrow, if they’re any good at all. I’m hoping that this year, we can do a little something that will get us some sort of prize…never had that before.

Well, that’s first week at a glance. If you missed the OKWU water slide yesterday, you really missed out, though my sore muscles say otherwise. Don’t listen to them. They’re insane.

As am I.

Heh.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 19, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
