RSS

Well, Shoot…

26 Sep

I have a major problem.

IT’S CALLED WRITER’S BLOCK.

Help me?

Here’s what I need:

  1. A comment giving me an awesome topic to blabber about for at least 300 words.
  2. An idea for a short story that I could completely write and finish in roughly five pages. Or, you know, less.
  3. An idea for a poem series–not just one poem, but a theme/topic that I could write more than one poem about. Don’t do the generic stuff like “love” and “nature.” Bleh.
  4. Your favorite study spot. I really need to find a place better than my desk to read these novels I’ve been assigned.
  5. A theme that I could write about for a paper over two of these three books: Beowulf, The Faerie Queen, Morte Darthur, The Canterbury Tales, Marlowe’s Dr. Faustus, Sir Gawain and the Green Knight.
Hey thanks, guys!
[Know what would be awesome? If you could answer all five. Shout out to whoever manages that.]
 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 26, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Well, Shoot…

  1. mdrothfuss

    September 26, 2011 at 7:38 pm

    1. What would happen if you had a disease/poison that was incurable by all the great medical shows and untraceable by all the great cop shows, but a mystery writer and psychic detective could work together to solve it all?
    2. Successfully kill someone using the pneumonic plague.
    3. Pictures/memories
    4. A hill by the duck pond.
    5. “:The Canterbury Tales” and “Sir Gawain and the Green Knight” on the theme of chivalry

     

Leave a Reply

 
