RSS

Part Swing, Part…Break.

04 Nov

So…NaNoWriMo is officially in…mid swing? It’s not really full swing, since it just started a couple days ago. The point is, it’s started, and I’m going. I’m writing! Not as much as I should be writing [eek] but still. I’m getting something done, and that’s saying something with my schedule–which is going to be even more crazy in the next few weeks, if you can believe that. I just picked up another job, so now I’m a full time college student with two jobs and what closely resembles the beginnings of a social life. Wowzer.

Also, I have a five to six page story for my Creative Writing class due next week. And a history test. And a paper [slash two] rapidly approaching.

Don’t cry…don’t cry…don’t cry…

THANKSGIVING BREAK.

That thought is going to give me life. Seriously. That and the thought of the $50 bucks I’m going to be making tonight.

So back to writing.

I’m going to keep track of how many words I write a day. Hopefully by the end of the month it will even itself out and I’ll have roughly 50,000 words. I did the math the other night [I was very sleepy, so it may be off. Bare with me.] and apparently 50,000 words is about 100 pages! Woah…That means that my other story [which is the one I’m completely rewriting this month] is about 2/5 of the way to a novel. That’s cool.

Too bad I don’t like that story. Heh.

So here’s a list of words per day up to this point.

1) 1937 [awesome start, eh?]

2) 646

3) 1,198

Well, that’s kinda sad. I’m approximately 1,400 words behind, and that’s not including today’s writing…which I haven’t done yet…

Speaking of which. I’m gonna go write. See ya!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 4, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
