RSS

British Accent.

30 Nov

So, I recently got this thing called a Keek. It’s pretty awesome, for those of you who haven’t found it yet. It’s like Twitter, but instead of 140 characters, you get 36 seconds of video time. Check me out right here.

I also can’t sleep, hence the 3am blog. I don’t know why, but when I’m stressed, I either don’t sleep or I have super crazy dreams.

For example.

Sunday night I dreamed that I was late to play auditions [which were Tuesday afternoon] because I went to Starbucks to get coffee before work. I was so mad about missing auditions that I circled back to the college, hoping to make it, and even called the director, begging for a chance. She told me I couldn’t have a part because I wasn’t there. All this while I was driving and it was raining really hard–the window chalk on my car was running down the windows, making it look like my car was bleeding blue paint. I was so mad at not getting a part that I fired Starbucks, because I have the power to do that.

Monday night [the last time I slept] I had a dream that my mom was teaching me how to snowboard. I haven’t been skiing in several years, and I’ve never been snowboarding, but there you go. Also, my mom has no idea how to snowboard. At all. She was all suited up, though; awesome purple ski goggles, a sweet jacket and stuff, an awesome board, the whole nine yards. Also, I’m pretty sure we were snowboarding on sand.

Weirdness.

So I’ve been entertained while sleeping, at the very least.

I’ve also been avoiding my homework like the plague. Seriously, if I avoided it any more, it wouldn’t exist, I’m pretty sure. I don’t want to accept the fact that I have to do it…so I avoid it.

I’m like a walking, talking cliche.

So I have a question for you guys…

Did you just read all/most/some of this post in a British accent?

Cause I definitely wrote it in one.

Bet you did.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 30, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
