RSS

Photo Shoot!

15 Dec

So after Tuesday’s post, I decided I would be a bit more light-hearted today…what do you think?

Yesterday and Tuesday night my friend Laura and I spent about 6 hours [combined time, not at all once] doing a photo shoot. I was the ‘model’ of the day. Tuesday night we got some blue, icy makeup and made me look like an ice princess. That’s what we called it, anyway. My dad called me a Middle Eastern woman. You’ll understand when you see the pictures…but then Wednesday morning we just put on regular clothes and went around the ville [namely downtown] and took some pictures with awesome doors and walls. It was rainy that morning, unfortunately, so we didn’t have a whole lot of time to shoot. We were getting wet so we decided to call it good. There should be another shoot in the not-to-distant future.

So here are a couple of the photos that are up [I don’t have a lot of them]:

Yes, that is a necklace on my head...

This was one of my personal favorites.

We were testing the light on Wednesday...and came out with a picture that summarizes my personality.

What do you think? I know we had fun shooting these pictures, and there are plenty more where these came from. I’ll try to post a couple more in the future…if you want me to. If I don’t get any feedback…I’ll do it anyways…

May your weekend be bright!

Also, if anyone has a Canon t3i that they are selling/giving away…let’s be friends.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 15, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “Photo Shoot!

  1. smotherstheworld

    January 9, 2012 at 3:45 am

    what kinda camera did you use for the photos you posted?

     
    • waitingondarcy

      January 9, 2012 at 2:32 pm

      It’s a Lumix, but beyond that I’m not really sure. We borrowed it from my friend’s mom, so I don’t know what it is. We constantly reveled in how nice a camera it was, though!

       

Leave a Reply

 
