RSS

Hark! Plans Made!

31 Dec

I know what you’re thinking.

Molly. What the heck. It’s been, like, forever since you posted.

NO! [there’s the rebel part.] I was waiting for inspiration! [there’s the slacker part.]

So here’s what’s happening.

I’m thinking about applying to Compassion for a summer internship. I don’t know that I’ll get it, and the application is due in like three days, but I didn’t even find out about it until about four days ago. Yeah, a little belated for an internship…

Also, it’s in Colorado, which is where my grandparents live, and they offered to let me stay with them while I work here [provided I have somewhere to work here…]. The whole thing sounds too good to be true…So I’m going to try my best.

It’s also New Years Eve [unless you live in Australia…in which case, Happy New Year!], which means party time with the family! This is the first time in about three years that I haven’t had a party at my house, which is a weird thing, but I’m looking forward to it. I don’t really know what to expect–probably the same thing as what we usually do here; games and food galore. There are a lot of us, after all.

I haven’t really given my resolutions much thought yet. Have you guys? So far, all I can think of is keeping up with friends, eating better, working out more, and reading my Bible more–you know, the stuff I always say. I don’t really know what else. I’m going to Europe in March, so that’s one of my life goals, and I’m applying for summer, so there’s another goal. I’m turning 21 in June [yay!] and thinking about making a road trip with my best friend, provided it’s possible, of course. I don’t know what else to put down. Save more, be more diligent with money? I’ll be a senior next school year, so I really need to think about that…Also, my mom suggested I save and go back to Europe next spring. I was thinking of staying with some friends I have there. Could be fun.

So what are your resolutions?

I’m creating a YouTube channel [no videos yet, but some ideas formulating!]. What do you guys think I should use as my page name/user name? I was thinking something that included Rebkers, since that’s my word [thanks to Jonathon Warlick], or maybe something about writing or being not normal or even the whole #AwkwardAndProud thing. Thoughts?

I’d appreciate feedback! And let me know what your new year’s plans include!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 31, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
