RSS

Random Question Game!

23 Jan

You guys probably know how this works. I’m going to ask several different questions, and I want you to either comment and answer a couple of them [or all of them, if you feel so inclined] or you can tweet your answers in a format like “Q8: I think…” then put @flowersilky [my username] and #RandomQuestionGame at the end [if you have room]. Sound good? I will also answer them on here, and if you ask me another question in either the comments or on Twitter I will reply to those questions.

 

Q1. If you could take a class in college and learn about any one thing, what would you want to study?

I’m thinking something that would go with my major. I’d probably want to take a class on Dickens because he was so brilliant and I loved Tale of Two Cities and Great Expectations.

Q2: If a girl [for guys] asked you out on a date, would you think that was weird? For girls, would you ask a guy on a date? Why/why not?

I think it’s weird. I don’t think I’d ever do that unless I knew for a fact that a guy was interested in me, it was a mutual feeling, and he wasn’t going to do anything about it.

Q3: You are given the chance to travel anywhere in the United States and write a travel guide about that place. Where would you go and why?

Oregon. If you’ve never been there, you are missing out. Seriously, I went there over the summer and now understand why the people on the Oregon trail wanted to get there so badly. It’s an amazing state, beautiful and temperate [not too cold, not hot]. A little chilly for me sometimes, but hey, nowhere is perfect [except maybe San Diego…weather-wise].

Q4: If you were to enlist in one branch of the military [navy, army, air force, etc], which branch would you choose?

Probably the air force. My uncle was in the air force, and he has nothing but good [or mostly good] things to say about it.

Q5: What is your favorite genre of movie?

I really like action-adventure, but sometimes you just need a good romantic comedy [aka chick flick] with a friend. I also love animated movies [like Up, Tangled {AMAZING} and Cars. Still haven’t seen Cars 2…].

Q6: Would you rather be able to fly or be able to breathe underwater [or neither]?

Fly. This is a tough one, but because of where I live [land-locked] I’d have to go with flying.

Q7: If you could have a lifetime supply of anything, what would you pick?

Chocolate! A girl’s best friend, right? Plus it’s delicious and almost nutritious…

Q8: What is your biggest irrational fear?

This one’s a tie, because my irrational fears also have an edge of rationality to them. I am terrified of scorpions, even though I know I can smash them easily. I am also insanely scared of semi trucks. I’ve almost been hit by three different semis, and every time one passes me I kind of stop breathing for a second.

Q9: If you could be fluent in another language without having to learn that language–think Matrix-style download–what language would you pick?

Russian or Chinese. They both have a different alphabet, which is hard to learn, and they don’t sound a whole lot like English. They’re hard languages, so learning them without doing worksheets and stuff would be pretty awesome.

Q10: If a friend dragged you into a store or convinced you to go to a movie you didn’t want to see, how would you get out of that situation, or would you just go with it?

I’m one of those people who will make myself heard, but then shut up and just kind of simmer. I’d tell them I’d rather not [or, if it was a movie, I wouldn’t go since I’d have to pay], and if they didn’t listen, I’d go and be quietly angry…which isn’t good, but that’s what would happen.

 

So read through the questions and reply to a couple/all of them! I look forward to reading your answers!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 23, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

2 responses to “Random Question Game!

  1. thescargirl

    January 23, 2012 at 4:57 pm

    Q1. If you could take a class in college and learn about any one thing, what would you want to study?

    The effects of poverty on the world in all aspects.

    Q2: If a girl [for guys] asked you out on a date, would you think that was weird? For girls, would you ask a guy on a date? Why/why not?

    I would never. That’s the guy’s job.

    Q3: You are given the chance to travel anywhere in the United States and write a travel guide about that place. Where would you go and why?

    Maine. I’ve never been there. It seems cool.

    Q4: If you were to enlist in one branch of the military [navy, army, air force, etc], which branch would you choose?

    The air force because I’d want to fly a plane.

    Q5: What is your favorite genre of movie?

    I hate genres of anything. I believe they are misconstrued. I like watching movies about misfits, powerful women, investigative reporters, witty characters, and in depth plots.

    Q6: Would you rather be able to fly or be able to breathe underwater [or neither]?

    Fly. It’s wonderful in my dreams so why wouldn’t it be in real life?

    Q7: If you could have a lifetime supply of anything, what would you pick?

    Gas. For my car. I could drive anywhere and everywhere and not have to worry about running out and having to buy more.

    Q8: What is your biggest irrational fear?

    mannequins. semi trucks. rejections (is that irrational?)

    Q9: If you could be fluent in another language without having to learn that language–think Matrix-style download–what language would you pick?

    Spanish. No Contest.

    Q10: If a friend dragged you into a store or convinced you to go to a movie you didn’t want to see, how would you get out of that situation, or would you just go with it?

    None of my friends could drag me. I am too strong *flexes*. I would make them try to persuade me with their colorful words.

    There you go Molly!

     
  2. J. R. Telfer

    January 24, 2012 at 6:22 pm

    1. Greek
    2. Yes… and no (circumstantial).
    3. Alaska or Hawaii
    4. National Guard search and rescue type thing (like in The Guardian)
    5. Action-Adventure – LOTR and amazing true stories
    6. If I’m going to be in the National Guard – breathe underwater. Although, flying would certainly cut down on travel expenses…
    7. Tickets or travel points… so I could travel anywhere, anytime.
    8. Fear of failure
    9. Greek or Hebrew
    10. If they “convinced” me, I would go see the movie. I’d probably make fun of it a lot…

     

Leave a Reply

 
