RSS

Europe and Back Again, A Student’s Tale.

23 Mar

Well, hello, America! It’s been a long time, I know. I’m sorry about that–I definitely meant to blog about five days ago. I obviously didn’t get around to it. So how ARE you all?

In case you didn’t know, I spent ten days in Europe–Florence, Venice, and London, to be exact. It was the most wonderful thing I’ve ever done, and I don’t regret a single moment of it–except possibly not sleeping on the plane on the way over. That I should have done.

Anyway, I just wanted to show you some pictures that kind of highlight the best part of my time abroad. Here are the best of the best!

A bridge with a name I can't spell--in Florence

Dr. Jarmola and Bert sharing a laugh, probably at Brett's expense.

The strangest food we ordered

Yeah, I traveled with THAT guy...

Again...that guy...He was pretty crazy.

A huge hunk of meat and Jon, who was practically kidnapped by the guys behind the counter.

.”]

Me, hanging from the 'protective caging.' That thing around my head is my scarf, which was falling off.

Venice! One of many bridges across one of many canals.

Just a random picture of post-card perfect Venice.

I'm in England!

Dr. Harter and me, getting ready to be completely floored by the best Wizard of Oz production I have ever seen.

Yep, a telephone booth. No, I didn't *actually* use it.

So there you have it, some of the best pictures of the trip. If you want to see more, come talk to me [but only if you have a good amount of time to listen to me go on about the wonders of England and Italy]. I would love to show you more pictures–I did, after all, take over 500…and all in the space of ten days!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 23, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
