RSS

FINALS. Eh.

03 May

I have a little bit of a problem.

You remember that page I just added? And the other one? [Two new pages, two weeks, you know…]

I can’t find out how to add more posts to those pages. I automatically post to this ‘home’ page, which is dumb because I want to add a poem or something. Arg. I am definitely not the most tech-savvy person ever, but I feel like I should be able to figure it out…and I just can’t. Help.

On a more serious note…

Finals week. You guys ready? Yeah, me neither. I mean, really, really not ready. I’m terrified, that’s how unready I am. It’s not a good feeling, but unready for the most important week of the entire semester. Maybe I should…study…or something. I guess.

I’ve been working on a paper that’s due Tuesday. It’s for my Native American Literature class, and it’s kind of eating my brain for lunch. Seriously, this paper is supposed to be 8 to 10 pages long, and even though I picked the topic, I’m starting to think there’s no way I can get everything said and turn the paper in on time and have it be complete [not to mention coherent]. I love the topic I chose. I think it’s brilliant, infrequently talked about–almost ignored, really–and one of the more interesting and understated themes in Native American literature. I really do enjoy this topic.

But seriously. Why couldn’t I have picked something that makes sense and is easy to talk about and NOT controversial? Oh…did I not mention that?

People probably won’t agree with the topic I picked to write about. It’s a little bit of an…unorthodox theme. And by that, I mean that usually people only examine the flip side of the argument, not the side I decided to bring to light.

The funniest part is, I’m part Native American, so this paper hits home in more than one way.

Yay fun.

I’m going to be pulling some long nights.

That isn’t the only paper due, of course, but it’s the one I think will most stress me out over the weekend.

How is your week? Are you guys sick of dead week yet? I am. Finals looking do-able or die-able yet? Are you ready for school to be over? If you say yes…you might need to get your head examined.

Fear not, brave student, summer is almost upon us!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 3, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
