RSS

Happy Happy.

05 Jun

I feel so blessed, guys.

As some of you may know, today is my 22nd birthday. When I was little, I thought that by the time I was this old, I would be married, be a stay-at-home mom [or nor yet] and have everything in life figures out. College would have been over and I would be working on writing a best selling novel.

I can say with complete honesty that not a single one of those has happened. I don’t have ANYTHING figured out, I’m not married, and I don’t have a best seller in the works [though I o have some ideas…anyway]. I seriously have absolutely no idea what I’m doing with my life…

And right now, that’s completely okay. I don’t need to have everything figured out right now. I can say this with the same amount of honesty ax I had before; I’m glad I don’t have my life planned out. I’m a restless spirit and I love to move around. The idea that I could be in one place for the rest of my life is frightening, and I think that if I did have a plan right now I would feel stuck and anxious.

I feel so incredibly blessed right now to have even my little, 16-hour-a-week job. I applied for a teaching job in the fall [which, by the way, I swore all the way through college I would never do. God has a great sense of humor and he loves to show you what’s up]. I have a great family who supports me and is letting me stay at home rent-free until I get things sorted out. I have some amazing friends. I getting older–into ‘adult years’–but I’m still young and every day I’m realizing that I have a lot more than a lot of people and what I have is amazing.

I’m so thankful!

So this summer, I’m going to just soak in the time I have to be a ‘kid’ and let God show me the way. That’s all I really can do, anyway.

Happy hump day, guys…and happy Wednesday and happy happy summer.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 5, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
